Meet the Leadership Team

Dariush Mozaffarian
Dariush Mozaffarian, MD, DrPH
Dean of the Friedman School, Jean Mayer Professor of Nutrition

Katie Stebbins
Katie Stebbins
Executive Director, Food & Nutrition Innovation Institute

Ed Saltzman
Ed Saltzman
Academic Dean, Professor at the Friedman School

Jeffrey Blumberg
Jeffrey Blumberg
Research Professor, Director of Entrepreneurship

Silvia Berciano Benitez
Research Director

Jimmy Edgerton
Jimmy Edgerton

Suzannah Gerber
Working Groups Research Assistant, Food As Medicine lead

Beth Jameson
Administrative Coordinator

Jason Kashdan
Graduate Research Assistant

Meghan OHearn
Meghan O'Hearn
Doctoral Student, Friedman School

Juliana Sa Figueiredo
Working Groups Research Assistant, Precision Nutrition lead

Morgan Springer
Seeding the Future Program Coordinator

Hallie Westlund
Working Groups Research Assistant, Sustainable Nutrition lead

Meet the Innovation Council Members

We couldn't create momentum without our esteemed members from every sector of food and nutrition. Learn more about who they are and the benefits of joining the Council.
View Innovation Council Members